Parma Personality 3

Pencil on Strathmore Eggshell

Size: W. 14.25″ X H. 16.75″
Date: January 19, 2013

I haven’t a clue who this person is. I often walk the streets of Parma, Italy and in so doing see many people that I would like to draw. Sometimes they are beautiful, other times simply interesting. In this case the subject turns out to be a real character. I have seen him on numerous occasions but finally on a side street, I engaged him in conversation, explained who I was and asked if I could take his photograph and draw his portrait. It would be an understatement to say that he was enthusiastic to pose for me. I sometimes have the idea to do a show consisting of all of those people I have drawn in the city of Parma. It would make for interesting viewing as I likely have more than thirty drawings digli popolo di Parma.

